OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
Kia Sportage
News

2012 Kia Sportage Recognized by USAA as "Best Value" for Second Consecutive Year
IRVINE, Calif., May 8, 2012 /PRNewswire via COMTEX/ -- United Services Automobile Association (USAA), a leading financial services provider to the US military and their families, honored Kia Motors America (KMA) by naming the 2012 Kia Sportage to its ...

Kia Sportage with low rate finance
The Kia Sportage is currently available with low rate finance at 4.9%. The Kia Sportage offers style and substance for families the latest model is longer, wider and lower than the previous model but retains the key SUV features that made the second ...

2009 Kia Sportage: A successful second debut
The first-generation of Kia Sportage, introduced to North American buyers in 1993, had a less than wonderful reputation. Despite featuring body-on-frame construction, with significant engineering input from Mazda, its various shortcomings almost ...

2012 Kia Sportage makes 'Best Value' list for second consecutive year
by Ian Palmer on May 10, 2012 · 0 comments Financial services provider USAA has named the 2012 Kia Sportage to its second annual “Best Value” vehicles list. According to USAA, the list identifies the top 2012 automobiles, in 16 categories, ...

submit to reddit

Real-time

GoodwinNatalie "@Kia: We love our fans! Retweet if you love your Kia!" I love my 2012 sx sportage in signal red!!! #sohot

LongleyDodge I uploaded a @YouTube video http://t.co/Y44vtrC7 2009 Kia Sportage LX V6 in Fulton, NY 13069

AlphaMotive_ Ik heb een @YouTube-video geüpload http://t.co/lQMc3Jxt Kia Sportage 2.0 Crdi 2wd X-ecutive Plus Pack

AlphaMotive_ Ik heb een @YouTube-video geüpload http://t.co/neHQtbSw Kia Sportage 2.0 Cvvt 2wd X-ecutive Plus Pack

AlphaMotive_ Ik heb een @YouTube-video geüpload http://t.co/m1yx4NTK Kia Sportage 1.6 Gdi 2wd Ecodynamics X-ecutive Plus P

AlphaMotive_ Kia Sportage 2.0 Crdi 2wd X-ecutive Plus Pack. 20 km Prijs: € 0 Merk: Kia Model: ... http://t.co/xGg9OwS0

AlphaMotive_ Kia Sportage 2.0 Cvvt 2wd X-ecutive Plus Pack. 20 km Prijs: € 0 Merk: Kia Model: ... http://t.co/z7kMXkt8

AlphaMotive_ Kia Sportage 1.6 Gdi 2wd Ecodynamics X-ecutive Plus Pack. 20 km Prijs: € 0 Merk: Kia ... http://t.co/PJweOOR1

teresatrapero RT @FotoautosEC: Kia Sportage 2011 http://t.co/8DcnfxAr

manhil3 ACT Clutch Release Bearing for 1999 - 1999 Kia Sportage: CLUTCH RELEASE BEARING, 225MM http://t.co/D8MPSrvz

mariafrias4 RT @FotoautosEC: Kia Sportage 2011 http://t.co/8DcnfxAr

ramonzuiga1 RT @FotoautosEC: Kia Sportage 2011 http://t.co/8DcnfxAr

manuelfernand35 RT @FotoautosEC: Kia Sportage 2011 http://t.co/8DcnfxAr

fernandagutie79 RT @FotoautosEC: Kia Sportage 2011 http://t.co/8DcnfxAr

Mahwahkia 2011 Kia Sportage Accessories. http://t.co/tl6lcs43

Discussions

I need help with the windshield washer on my 2001 Kia Sportage? by Lisa Q: The windshield washer fluid reserve is full, but when I pull the lever in my 2001 Kia Sportage to spray the windshield, nothing happens. Any ideas what might be wrong? And also, for something like this, would I have to take it back to a dealership to get fixed or could any mechanic do it?

A: to fix it just push it to the junkyard get a certified used car :)

How fast does Kia Sportage depreciate in value? by badbillytk Q: I am looking to buy 2007 Kia Sportage in March of 2007, I discovered that if i want to get a Kia Sportage right now I would have to pay $31,000 (Canadian Fund). Since the car depreciates in value in time, how much would i have to pay next March? Please help. Thank you very much.

A: Try kbb.com

What is the depreciation rate for 2007 Kia Sportage? by badbillytk Q: I am thinking of purchase a 2007 Kia Sportage. I want to get the best deal possible . However i can't get it until end of January. Obviouslty by then it has depreciated in value by certain percentage. I want to know what is that certain percentage. Please help and happy new year to y'all!!!

A: i believe the best way to determine that is to call your bank or credit union and find out the current value of the car, subtract that from the price of it and the difference would be the depreciation...divide the current value by the price and that would be the percentage of depreciation..good luck

2008 Kia Sportage is it a good suv or not? by Adam Q: 2008 Kia Sportage is it a good suv or not? im a 20 year old male and was thinking about getting a kia sportage. what are the pro. and con. im looking at the lx 4X4. there selling it for 16500. is that a good price.

A: Outstanding choice. The Sportage is Kia's equivalent to the Hyundai Tucson, which was in recent years awarded the nation's top-ranking compact SUV. The Kia product is built to a slightly lower quality scale than the Hyndai, similar to a Chevy versus GMC truck; but the unrivaled 10-year/100k warranty is the same, so dependability is not an issue. Do get the V6. The 2.0 liter four cylinder is, in my opinion, severely underpowered for this vehicle, and you only sacrifice about 1 MPG. .

Sqealing in rear end of a 2001 Kia Sportage? by Courtney S Q: I have a 2001 Kia Sportage 4x4. It drives fine, but there is a loud sqealing noise coming from the rear end. It only does it when the wheels are turning, and gets louder the faster you go. I haven't noticed any fluids leaking or anything, but that noise is annoying! Any ideas?

A: brake pads need replaced. Rear end needs lubricant. Check transmission fluid, could it possibly be coming from there.

Up to how many miles could run kia sportage? by Q: We just bought a 2002 kia sportage for $ 2.600 with 142k miles on it. I wasn't sure if its a good deal because of the high mileage but my husband liked it because apparently everything works good. Do u think the mileage is worth the money and up to how many miles the car can last if its good taken care of? Thank u

A: As long as you take car of it and keep the oil changed it will run a long time.

Does anyone know if the Kia Sportage can pull a two-horse horse trailer? by alexia Q: I'm thinking of buying a used Kia Sportage 2001, and want to make sure it can pull a horse trailer.

A: It depends on the weight of the trailer. So find out what the trailer ways in total (empty weight plus cargo weight, including the horses), and then look at your owner's manual to see what the maximum towing capacity is. You also want to check your manual for other requirements like brakes and lights. Don't exceed the towing limits specified in your owner's manual. I'd be surprised if the Kia Sportage has enough towing capacity to pull a trailer with two large horse, but again it depends on the total trailer weight to be sure. There are lots of vehicles that will pull a loaded trailer with two horses, not just a "full sized pickup" as suggested above.

where are the spark plugs in my 2000 kia sportage? by Q: i have a 2000 kia sportage. i looked under the hood and i cannot find the spark plugs. does anyone know where they are located?

A: hidden under each coil

Which car is beter Suzuki Grand Vitara or Kia sportage? by arielo f Q: I want to bay car cheep , save, looks nice, fuel eficiant and with long warranty. Which car for You Is beter to bay Suzuki Grand Vitara or Kia Sportage.

A: Might as well flip a coin....both are hard to get parts for and expensive to repair. Neither break down that much though...The Suzuki will be the better of the 2 if you have a 06 or later in mind due to the 7 yr 100,000 mile powertrain warranty.

01' Kia Sportage has stalling problem and sometimes wont start at all. HELP? by Q: My 01' KIA sportage started stalling last weekend. Sometimes engine will crack back and the key will not turn all the way over. It will drive for 10-15 minutes then stall out. Replaced both air filters, fuel pump, battery, and relays.All lights work but as far as stalling Still the same problem!! Wondering if anyone has had similar problems or what the solution was.

A: Possible answers: - You mentioned that you replaced the fuel pump, What about the fuel filter(s)? (One in fuel tank, one in-line). - O2 sensor(s)? - "The key will not turn all the way over"? Huh???? The ignition switch? - Bad fuel (empty tank, & get FRESH fuel) - Check to see if there are any recalls on your make & model vehicle.

Whats the cost on a 2002 Kia Sportage axel? by Q: Whats the cost on a Kia Sportage axel? I had a accident in my kia sportage and wanted to know should I get it fixed.But would like to know how much it would cost?

A: Front or back? If the car was hit hard enough to damage an axle there's probably a lot more wrong than just the axle. There's bound to be suspension and chassis damage.

98 Kia Sportage 5 Speed wheres the transmission fluid? by Q: I can't seem to find the dipstick for the transmission fluid. This is a 98 Kia Sportage, 2.0 4x4 5 Speed.

A: is this a manual transmission if so there is no dip stick...if its an automatic there either isnt one or its on the tranny as a screw in type. most new cars dont have them because its lifetime fluid..

How to fix 4x4 for my 2002 Kia Sportage? by Q: I have a 2002 Kia Sportage 4x4. When i turn on 4H, the front axles spin, but the wheels don't, can i fix that?

how to I change spark plugs for my 2001 kia sportage? where are the located? by susannahmclean Q: I have a 2001 kia sportage that is (well I think) backfireing and has no get up and go. I think it is the spark plugs. I have no idea where the are located or how to change them. CAN YOU HELP? I am a single mother with very little money, but I need my car fixed. Thanks

A: Hey Susanna....(no pun intended) This IS NOT a job you want to attempt...in fact most mechanics would probably look at this and say ARG! do yourself a favor and contact a local shop to price it out..and then save for it....I know that $ is an issue for you ...but this is way over your head.... it involves more than just spark plugs. good luck.

How to hook-up a Prestone Flush N Fill Kit to radiator in 2002 Kia Sportage? by Q: My Kia 2002 Sportage is overheating. I have replaced the sensor and thermostat. I want to flush the radiator, the set-up under the hood seems odd to me. How do I hook-up a Prestone Flush n Fill Kit for the cooling system? Thanks

A: WARNING!!! Radiator flush systems break down and destroy radiator cores over time. Mark my words: For a 2002, you'll be replacing your radiator in two years or less if you use Prestone Flush N Fill. If you want to clean out your radiator, here's a "safer" way: (1) Drain all the radiator fluid out of your car. (2) Put at least one gallon of distilled water -- and yes, it needs to be DISTILLED -- in your radiator. (3) Start your car and let it run until the temperature gets high enough to open the thermostat, then run it for an additional five minutes -- usually 10-15 minutes total. (4) Drain your radiator again. (5) Add 50/50 mix of radiator fluid and water.

Is it ok to do a transmission flush on a 2009 Kia Sportage? by ayngn13 Q: I went to the local jiffy lube and had a oil/filter change a week ago and it was recommended that I get an transmission flush on my 2009 Kia Sportage with 34,000 miles, I have heard mixed information about transmission flushes...I wanted to know if anyone has any info regarding? Thanks!!

A: Not a bad thing to flush the fluid at 30,000+ miles but most likely it's not needed. Only the real meticulous people (like myself) do it, but even I'm starting to back off the 30k thing a little now. I believe every 60,000 miles is the norm but you should check your car's manual to be certain. If the fluid is still red/pink and not burnt smelling you are ok. Like one poster said I wouldn't let Jiffy Lube do it. Transmission fluid isn't universal. Certain cars call for certain fluid. If the Sportage's tranny is like my Elantra's it needs a fluid called SP-3. Most of the shops I've dealt with don't carry this fluid. They may carry an equivalent but if it's not approved by Kia they could void the warranty if you have a tranny problem afterward

KIA 1996 Sportage - How to change Timing Belt? by Michael M Q: I need to change the Timing Belt on a 1996 KIA Sportage. Any directions or suggestions (and don't waste my time by telling me to take it to a dealer { #@&%! })

How long will a 2002 kia sportage last? by Hannie Q: so i just got my first car. exciting right? until i read some of the reviews on yahoo answers. sigh so i want to hear the dirt. the car is a 2002 kia sportage, 109k miles, 2x drive and everything works. its in really good shape and the previous owner took good care of it. i only paid $800 for it. i guess what i want to know is how long will it last? a year? maybe 2 years?

A: Well if it was cared for before it might last 150k, if it was abused you're on borrowed time. They like to have leaky main seals, break timing belts and blow head gaskets. On most cars that is just something you fix, but with a Kia it usually costs more than the car is worth.

What truck is similiar to the Kia Sportage? by Hank Q: Looking for a compact truck 4 cylider thats like the Kia Sportage.... Does toyota or honda make any?

A: If you are looking for a pickup truck, you aren't going to come much closer in specification to an air-conditioned Kia Sportage than the Ford Ranger/Mazda B2300 twins. In Se5 trim, the base rear-drive Mazda is comparably equipped to the Kia, but costs about $18,400 vs. $19,800 for the Kia. The Mazda's combined fuel eonomy is 1 mpg better than the kia's as well.

Has anyone had a problem with 2008 Kia Sportage ESC off light? by Priscilla Q: Just got a 2008 Kia Sportage and this thing has been nothing but a nightmare on wheels. The ESC OFF light has made me a frequent visitor in the Service Dept. 8 times in 2 months.

A: ESC Electronisc stability control is a function of the antilock brake system and computer, if the light is coming on a specific situations such as braking on ice or snow or other slippry conditions, this is normal. if not it should not be hard to diagnose if you have the correct diagnostic tools.

Does anyone know of any way I can find a Kia Sportage Repair Manual? by Janet S Q: I bet I have looked at every search engine for a kia sportage repair manual. Unfortunately I have put one bid on Ebay for a manual, BUT in fine print on bottom of page says it is a cd. The picture he put on is that of a book, so thought it was. I hope I lose the bid. Thanks for any info.

A: Click the link below. It is a link to the manual and it is free and downloadable. I hope this helps you. Good Luck http://iponsel.com/ebook/cabriolet-owners-manual-pdf-2/2008/01/27/

How much to fix a rear bumper on a 2006 Kia Sportage? by mlcpa Q: I was in an accident. The other car was a Kia Sportage. To replace the rear bumper and paint it, her repair shop gave me an estimate of $444.17 Does this seem to high?

A: Sometimes what they try to do is get an estimate w/some1 they know to get some $ 4 themselves. They feel that since u hit their car they can take their car to a better place. And plus is a KIA I don't think is that expensive. Ask around ur area get estimates by urself and then let them know that u found a better estimate.

how do i replace a heater core on a 1996 kia sportage car? by diann0610 Q: the heater core went out on my kia sportage car 1996. how do i take it apart and then replace it.

A: If I had a car that old (I do), I would ante up the $10-20 for a Haynes or Chiltons repair manual. Either will have step by step instructions, diagrams and/or photographs. Even if you never turn a wrench yourself, they're worth having around as background information so the shop mechanics can't hose you. You might also try Autozone's website. They have step by step instructions online for some common repairs.

How do i know if my KIA sportage is AWD or 2WD? by Q: I am trying to sell my car, and i know its not a 4WD, but im not sure if its a 2WD or AWD? I have been through all the books in the car and they do not indicate. Its a 2010 Kia sportage. Is there anyway I can tell?

A: It will be on your window sticker. Go to Carfax.com and type in your VIN. It should tell you in the 'sample'.

If I trade my 1997 Galant in for a Kia sportage how much will it take off? by Q: I'm thinking about getting a 2010 Kia Sportage and I want to trade my 97 Galant in. How much do you think they well take off the Kia?

A: Here is what the dealer should give you: Go to kbb.com (kelly blue book website) and look under the trade in value for a 1997 Galant. If your car is in good shape then they should give you the "good" value. If is in fair condition then they should give you the "fair" value. Keep in mind if you do the trade before you negotiate the price of the car they will give you whatever you want and just make it up in the price of the car. Negotiate the price of the car down as far as you can (leave and come back if you have to as they will call you after you leave and give you a better price). Work on the trade amount AFTER you negotiate the price of the car. Just dont mention the trade until you have their best price on the Kia. Be sure to run a carfax (dealer can give this to you for free) on it to make sure the miles are correct and there has not been an accident reported on it. Have a mechanic check it out too. Hope that helps

How big of a tire can fit a 2008 Kia Sportage? by patrick_g_ariss_1999 Q: I have a 2008 Kia Sportage and i want to buy new tires for it. does anyone know how big of a tire ou can get for it? The SUV hasent been lowered or lifted.

A: Go to www.tirerack.com

Where is the OBDII Port Connector on My 2001 Kia Sportage, what panels should I Remove Or What to do? by luivalor2005 Q: I Need to Find the OBDII port Connector on My 2001 Kia Sportage, I need to find out why is not fine tune, and why the Check Engine Light Didn't Came on, It's making the engine shake a lot I have already changed the Gasoline Filter and the Spark Plugs, that is why I need the Info of the Scanner to really Find what is Going on, Thanks.

A: Robert M with the spam out of nowhere...what timing. Why are you finally asking how to scan for codes AFTER changing random parts??? That port is under teh dash to the right (usually) of the steering column. Now, you need to figure out what the codes point to or you will toss more parts at this issue.

Where can I find a copy of a 2001, preferably limited edition, Kia Sportage manual? by brooke b Q: I have recently bought a 2001 Kia Sportage and I would really like to have a manual for it. Oh, and any online copy works great! Thanks!

A: Try e-bay or the dealer.

Kia Sportage 1998, what is the think called that protects the gas tank called? by Q: I have a Kia Sportage 1998, and the gas tank is protected by some metal sheeting. Now mine has completly rusted, so I need a new one. Please give me a website, becuase I can not find one. Greatly Appreciated, Jackmonki

A: Skid Plate , Proably a junk yard would be your best bet or a fab shop might make ya one .

Is there any where I can find instructions on how to replace a timing belt in a 97 Kia Sportage for free? by DENISE S Q: I am looking for a free website that gives instructions on how to replace a timing belt in a 1997 Kia Sportage.

A: Overview of entire belt system http://mysite.verizon.net/t2bedlam/b3.jpg Crank mark http://mysite.verizon.net/t2bedlam/b1.jpg Camshaft marks http://mysite.verizon.net/t2bedlam/b2.jpg theres the timing marks for the crank and the cam gears. drain radiator and remove upper radiator hose, Remove air inlet duct. Remove fan retaining bolts from water pump pulley. Remove fan shroud mounting bolts, now you can slide the fan and shroud out together. Remove all fan belts and water pump pulley. Rotate the crankshaft clockwise until number 1 piston is at the top, "TDC" of its compression stroke. Remove cranksaft pulley bolt, then remove pulley. Remove upper and lower timin belt covers. Ensure camshaft sprockets and crankshaft sproket timing marks are aligned as in the photos I provided. Camshaft timing marks are an "I" on the intake camshaft sprocket and "E" on the exhaust camshaft sprocket. See the second photo I provided. Loosen the timing belt tensioner "lock" bolt. Move tensioner away from belt with spring fully extended. Temporarily tighten the bolt back so it holds the tensioner away from the belt. Remove the belt. Replace belt keeping the marks in alignment. Release the tensioner lock bolt and let it slide itself backup against the belt. When doing this make sure the side of the belt oposite the tensioner is staying tight. ANother words, the side that goes from the exhaust cam to the crankshaft. Make sure that stays tight while releasing the tentioner that will tighten the belt on its side. with keepin the timing marks lined up. Ensure the camshaft sprockets do not move while doing this. Tighten the tentioner lock bolt back down. DO hand crank the motor a couple times and then recheck the timing marks before putting this all back together. Theres a slight amount of belt deflection (the amount of room the belt has (play) when pusing it back and forth. It shouldnt be sloppy. If you have a belt deflection tool, the setting would be at 22 lbs pressure the belt should have .30 to .33" amount of deflection. To hand crank the motor, just reinstall the crank bolt and use your socket to hand crank the motor, this is way more easily performed with the spark plugs OUT of the motor. The motor will spin much easier this way. Make sure you hand crank the motor a few times around, other words, the crank mark goes at least 4 times around. This will ensure there is no problem and everything is lined up properly. Reinstall everything and have fun!

Does the 2011 Kia Sportage front wheel drive when the AWD is not active? by Q: Does anyone know anything about the 2011 Kia Sportage AWD system? There is a button on the left of the driver letting you keep the AWD on all the time (when the car is under 30mph) but if you dont have that on is the car front wheel drive?

A: It is FWD. The AWD turns on when it senses that it needs to be on. If you drive over snow, your car will know it and the AWD should turn on automatically. The same goes for Honda CRV, Toyota Rav4, and other similar small SUV's. You don't want it constantly on AWD because it will hurt your gas mileage.

What kind of tires can be used for a 2002 Kia Sportage? by Q: I have a 2002 Kia Sportage, and i was wondering what kind of tires i can use other than 205/75/15? But same rims 15.

A: 205/70/15,205/65/15,205/60/15,205/55/15,

how much would it cost to switch from a manual to auto transmission on a 1999 Kia Sportage? by horsecrazyguy Q: I was gonna buy this Kia Sportage, but then I saw it had a standard transmission and there's no way I can drive that.

A: MUCH more than the car is worth. Manual is not that tough. Anyone can get the jest. Your just afraid of it. Have the dealer or owner take you out to a deserted area and practice before you buy it. Also good to learn how to start out from a dead stop on a hill. When you get that down, you've got it!!!

Where is the rubber vacuum hose on a 2000 Kia Sportage? by Kyle K Q: My 4 wheel drive in my 2000 Kia Sportage is not working, I was told to check the rubber vacuum hose for leaks. Where can this be located?

A: It comes off the intake manifold and goes to a lot of things. Look inside the engine compartment, there may be a diagram there.

Why will the immobiliser on kia sportage not turn off? by Clara L Q: Please help me! My friend has given me a kia sportage, I can open it but the immobilser on the key fob is not working anymore so the car won't start. Does anyone know what is wrong and how much it is going to be to fix it? They think it is a big job which is why they didn't want to do it and gave it to me. Thanks in advance for anyone that can help

A: Without the year of the vehicle I would say that you could have one of five things wrong with it......... 1. The alarm module is bad. 2. The (ECM) needs to be reprogrammed. 3. The door pin or pins are bad. 4. The remote is bad. 5. The door lock is bad. Have someone scan the vehicles computer so that you can pinpoint the problem and as for the repair cost, it will be expensive because its an import vehicle and everything on imports will cost double the price.

How do you fix a Kia Sportage 2002 model? by hummer1_2006 Q: Timinig belt broke on a Kia Sportage I need to know how fix it?

A: You should have a mechanic do that for you. It is possible that you bent valves when the belt broke, and there could be a variety of other repairs necessary. Also, although it is easy to change the belt, you will also have to reset the timing. This requires a timing light. If you had one of these, I'm sure you would already know how to change the belt! BTW - you do not need to take it to the dealer to change this. Any ASE certified mechanic can do this for you. If you insist on changing this yourself, go to your local bookstore and buy the Chiltons manual for your Sportage. Good luck.

Do you think kia sportage is a bad car to buy? by jsm Q: I drive a kia sportage suv and this car really sucks. The car has alot of problems that I had to get it repair all the time. For example, the door won't open, windows won't go down, steering wheel shakes, brake pads got worn out and it makes a funny sound when you drive. I had enough driving this car that I would like to trade it in to buy a Toyota Rava 4 instead. I won't ever buy a Kia car again or a car that is made in Korean because it is a cheap piece of junk. Don't you agree with me?

A: My friends own a Kia Sportage that has given them nothing but problems since they bought it new. The driver's side window is stuck, the transmission has need to be replaced (twice!), and it is constantly stranding them because of battery and other electrical system problems. And it's odd that you should mention the funny sound. . .they just came down here for a visit about two weeks ago, and they were complaining that the Kia was making a weird noise. It was intermittent, but very annoying. If their experiences and yours are any indication of what a Kia Sportage is like, I won't be buying one any time soon.

How much would it cost to get a paint job on a Kia Sportage? by makeayla Q: Im thinking of getting a 2001 Kia Sportage but i dont like the color of it (red). If i wanted to get it painted silver or black, how much do you think it would cost?? An estimate is perfectly fine. Thanks for your time :)

A: depends how good of a paint job you want the car to have. There are some who will do it for probably 800 but it would probably look like it wasn't done very well. The price could go well up to around 3K for a really good one. Get an estimate first if you are going to do it.

Where is the trans drain plug for a 1995 kia sportage? by hoyshnin Q: I'll be changing the tranny fluid for my mother in law's 1995 kia sportage 5-speed and was wondering if anyone knew where the transmission fluid drain plug was, thanks! Yes, it is a 5-speed, meaning it is a manual. I'm not sure if it is a 2wd or 4wd, would this make a difference in how I drain the tranny fluid? I'm assuming it wouldn't?

A: I take it it's a manual????? The drain plug is on the bottom of the box it should be a size 24mm or 15/16inch the filler plug is on the side of the gear box fill that up until you have fluid coming out. for manual transmission ya wanna use VMX80 or something to that equivalent which is a gear oil. Most commonly used for manual transmissions.

Where is rear window fluid reservoir located for 2000 Kia Sportage? by Jay Q: I have a 2000 KIA Sportage and filled my window washer fluid for the front but when I press the button to wipe the back window, no fluid comes out. I hear the noise but nothing comes out. Apparently there is another reservoir to fill located in the back? I have no idea where it is.. I need help. Thanks. I found it. It is indeed in the back, there is a little compartment with a tube and I need to fill it using a funnel. What guided me was the noise. Thanks for your answer.

A: look on the front reservoir. On my blazer both work from the same resevoir. you can tell because there will two motors/pumps on the tank if thats the case. or you can listen to the sound and find where it is coming from. just a try for you. good luck.

What does the "power" light mean in my 97 kia sportage? by mtcmmommy Q: I have a 97 Kia sportage and the "power" light just came on, anyone have any idea what this means?

A: You have hit the over drive button that turns the over drive off and the "Power" light comes on when over drive is turned off, look on the console and find the over drive button and turn it back on then the light should light up "Economy", if it lights up any thing at all!

Where are the spark plugs located on a 96 kia sportage? by atkt9800 Q: Need to change the spark plugs but not sure where they are. What has to be removed to get to them? Its a 1996 kia sportage 4wd.

A: Look under the hood, you will see a BLACk cover under a big black rubber hose,this is part of the VALVE COVER, remove the 6 bolts from the cover. Under this black cover are 2 COILS with 2 spark plugs under them. DO NOT REMOVE the plugs with a HOT car - the car has aluminum heads and you will strip the plugs. The other 2 wires can be more easily seen and have a black boot on them - under the 2 black rubber boots are the other 2 spark plugs.. Lots of Kia sportages misfire and skip and the check engine lite will come on..usually its a bad wire or plug..very common in these cars..also, if the VALVE cover gasket LEAKS at all, oil will get into the boots or wires or plugs and cause the car to skip and idle rough or MISFIRE

Could a 2002 Kia sportage haul a loaded 6x10 box trailer round trip 2000 miles? by ain185891 Q: I'm looking for a new vehicle and found a 2002 Kia Sportage. I need to go from florida to indiana and back to empty out a storage unit. My dad has a box trailer that's 6x10 and I was wondering if this suv would haul it. Also any other info on the vehicle would be helpful.

A: Does the Sportage have a V6 or I4 engine, if not a V6 then forget it. You will need to install a hidden hitch or have u-haul install a hitch (about $200-$250) with brake light connection. I don't think even with the V6 that a Sportage will tow more then 2000 pounds, that trailer probably weighs 1000 pounds alone, so you may need a bigger vehicle. You might just want to rent a pickup from Enterprise or Avis as I don't think the Sportage will hold up under the strain you intend to inflict on it.

How much should i offer on this Kia sportage? by Q: 2006 Kia Sportage, excellent condition. 69,000 miles, sunroof, leather seats (heated), 6 disk CD player, privacy glass, power windows, power locks, remote keyless entry. From a dealership it is listed at $14,995. What is a good number to start offering at and when should I walk away?

Why would a 1999 Kia Sportage be leaking antifreeze into the passenger side floorboard? by Q: I have a 1999 Kia Sportage and it has all of the sudden started leaking antifreeze inside the car, onto the passenger floor board. It started a few days ago and its getting progressively worse as time goes on, what is causing this, and how can I fix it?

A: Your heater core is leaking. It's like a little radiator. On many car I've taken off one of the hoses at the firewall (the core) & looped it back to where the other one goes to the engine or radiator or water pump so you don't lose anymore coolant and can still drive it to get another one or have the money to replace it. Top off coolant, reservoir, check for leaks until you get it replaced. Most car the labor is more than the part. The one I just replaced in my friend's Ford F150 only cost $22. Don't went to guess on your car. Just call a few stores Good luck.

How much would bearings cost for 2002 Kia Sportage? by Q: I got an estimate of almost $2000(plus tax) to replace all bearings on my 2002 Kia Sportage at Kia dealership. This seemed insane to me, so can anyone who knows about car tell me what the estimate cost would be? Thank you! Sorry I wasn't being clear, but it was for wheel bearings. They said that those got old and needed to be exchanged with new ones.

rebuilt engine for kia sportage should cost what? by ecofriendlygirl Q: I have a 2001 kia sportage 2L 4x4 that needs the engine rebuilt what should that run? I got an estimate of $3300.00 and if that is the case forget it. I'll just get another car.

A: Dump it and buy a new one...it's time $3000.00 is about w/labor and warranty etc;

Kia sportage? by jenniferlinmarie Q: How much would it run to get a valve job done on a 97 Kia Sportage? I'm in NEPA

A: At a dealer - might as well buy a new Sportage. At someone's machine shop - around $500 to $1,000.

kia sportage? by dnice Q: Kia sportage has a good warranty deal but not many people own a kia sportage. Is the kia sportage a bad car?

A: My mom got one about six years ago...and her boyfriend has one a year older than hers. They both love them and haven't had any problems with them yet.

Kia Sportage....? by matthewky1234 Q: My girlfriend has a 1998 Kia Sportage and the regulator went out on the driver side window. No car parts store around us has them. Is there a way to take a regulator of another type of vehicle and put it on it? Anybody have this problem and know how much they cost? I know to go to a Kia dealership. I just know it will be exspensive and trying to avoid it.

A: http://car-part.com/ Try this site.

Images
Videos
2012 KIA Sportage --- Test Drive All-New KIA Sportage - Interior/Exterior + Driving [HD] Kia Sportage review - CarBuyer 2012 KIA Sportage Review 2011 Kia Sportage Review Roadfly.com - 2011 Kia Sportage Road Test & Review 2011 All New Kia Sportage Movie DRIVE- 2011 Kia Sportage EX 2011 Kia Sportage Accessories ► 2011 Kia Sportage 2011 KIA Sportage review: Five Fun Facts you probably don't know 2011 KIA SPORTAGE TEST DRIVE REVIEW by MYCARLADY New Kia Sportage - Australian Commercial 'The Message' 2011 Kia Sportage Test Drive. KIA SPORTAGE SAVES NISSAN PATROL Kia Sportage Factory, Zilina, Slovakia KIA Sportage Commercial!!!!FULL SONG IN DISCRIPTION 2011 Kia Sportage Kia Sportage : Car Review Kia Sportage Video Review - Kelley Blue Book Redesigned! - 2011 Kia Sportage Review NCAP_16553_192383.WMV 2011 Kia Sportage SX Turbo HD Video Review 2011 Kia Sportage Turbo 2011 Kia Sportage KIA Sportage AWD Platinum 2010 Car Review Video NRMA Drivers Seat 2011 Kia Sportage EX Walkaround. 2012 Kia Sportage Kia Sportage 2011 Black Pearl 2012 KIA Sportage Test Drive from Brenengen Auto -- Deb 2011 Dodge Charger vs KIA Sportage Mashup Drag Race Car Factory - Kia Sportage factory production line Full Review: 2011 Kia Sportage EX DSL 2.0 CRDi (HD) Road Test: 2011 Kia Sportage SX 2007 Kia Sportage ► 2011 Kia Sportage - CRASH TEST - Frontal impact 2011 Kia Sportage test drive and review KIA 2011 Sportage Commercial - Share The Road The Kia Sportage Drive Change Story 2011 Kia Sportage LX Start Up, Quick Tour, & Rev With Exhaust View - 21K 2011 Kia Sportage New Kia Sportage Video - Introduction to The New Kia Sportage Bluetooth 2011 KIA Sportage Kia Sportage Burn out ► Kia Sportage 2011 2012 Kia Sportage Road Test & Crossover SUV Review 2011 Kia Sportage, Continous AWD System Demo. 2011 Kia Sportage SX FWD T-GDI, Detailed Walkaround Kia Sportage 2011 - 2012 Kia Sportage SX -T - Turbo - Startup exhaust walk around
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-05 14:45:37